TOE SHOES Feb. 4

Image

So unfortunately I already missed a day of blogging…go figure! So today there will be two posts! Anywho, yesterday Cape Cod decided it was smart to be below ten degrees and start snowing, which really ruins all plans of running outside. I honestly have run on ice this winter and forced myself to get out there and run in blizzards (making sure to not slip), although I fell anyway. But, yesterday, it just wasn’t gonna happen and so I stole my sister’s gym membership and used the treadmill.
Routine: 3 minute run, 90 second walk, 5 minute run, 2.5 minute walk, 3 minute run, 90 second walk, and another 5 minute run …then a cool down (very important to do a cool down!!) I ran about a 2.5 miles with this.
PS. (this is interval running, it boosts you metabolism and helps you work up to running 3 miles straight, Im in week four so if you want the full schedule let me know and I’ll post it)
Gym Journey :
So I was there, running on the treadmill and the ladies behind me were clearly talking about me (nothing bad) but seriously? I’m not deaf! Still weird. Part of the conversation was my shoes. My toe shoes! But I don’t care if people think they look like monkey feet, they’re so freaking comfortable and honestly (at least mentally) I think they make me run better; help my form and make me faster.
FOOD!!!
Yeah…I totally did not follow my meal plan yesterday. However I still ate healthy. I’ve been trying to cut back on coffee because the amount I drink is utterly ridiculous. So no coffee yesterday! And I didn’t die or anything, one day of withdrawal wasn’t so bad, I promise.
Breakfast: Apple
Lunch: Tomatoes, Apple Sauce, Almond/Pretzel/M&M:/ trailmix
Snack: Milk, Granola Bar
Dinner: Scallops!! (love ’em), asparagus, rice and salad
Another snack (shouldn’t have had haha): Another granola bar
I mean it was a pretty healthy day, because I always see those things on pinterest (@bri4712) that say “You said tomorrow yesterday” and “Sweat is fat crying” which, by the way, I find quite aggressive but I always feel guilty after I tell myself I’ll start my meal plan and then don’t actually take the time to make any of my food. Also DRINK WATER!! It’s one of the most important things to do when trying to lose weight, trust me! I had 4 bottles (8 cups) of water and that should be a minimum.
Thanks Lovelies!! GO get your exercise on!
Leave a Reply

