Organization!! Feb. 10

organized-home-office-31days-of-living-well-spending-zero-office-organization-1024x682

Sorry about my late posting and I know it’s belated, but I wanted to say HAPPY MONDAY!!! Typically, Mondays for most people are a day to dread, and although I get it I want you to turn that frown upside dow and make Mondays accomplishment days.

Since Mondays can suck we tend to lay low, take naps, and be grumpy but…the beauty of Monday is that it’s a fresh new start. Sure, you might have school or work but ultimately everything that happened last week is in the past and you have a new beginning to make this week the best week ever!!! Set goals for yourself on Monday (I know it doesn’t sound fun) to get things done. Make Sunday your day of rest, your lazy day, and use monday to be an efficient kick start to the week.

Yesterday I cleaned my room, added to my fitness wall, picked my outfits for the next few days, and coked my Breakfast/lunch in advance. Although it took a lot of work, getting organized truly calmed me down. I didn’t have to wake up super early to make myself breakfast or pick my clothes out and so my Tuesday started stress free. Force yourself to get organized it takes work at first, but you feel so great and efficient after everything is done!

Exercise Time!!: Monday is a great day for fully body it serves a warm-up for all the individual places you’ll work on later.

Run: (new this week)

5min run, 3min walk, 5min run, 3min walk, 5min run

This may sound easy, and if it is great! But if you run at a good pace you can get in 3 miles with this, or at least I did.

Blogilates full body: There were a lot of videos so set aside the time we are in Februready month day 10 so don’t give up!

Food:

Breakfast: Banana and glass of organic low fat milk

Snack: carrots, apple, almonds

Lunch: Turkey meatballs (so yummy!) recipe in “Squat-r-day”

Dinner: Quinoa Chickpea salad…the recipe I followed wasn’t great so just cook quinoa, and stir fry peppers, garlic, carrots, tomatoes, spinach, onions, chickpeas (whatever you want) and then top it with your favorite dressing. (I love balsamic vinaigrette, soy sauce is good as long as you don’t use a lot)

Go get organized!!

-Bri

Leave a Reply

