Good Crying Mar. 15

So today while googling juicing I came across this fantastic thing…

…yeah thats a real thing.

So today marks day one of the fantastic fad juice diet. As you may have read I am on this journey with my dear friend Leiko or @byanopenwindow if you want to check out her blog. And as I sit here drinking my delicious gazpacho I’m tearing up a little bit because of the onions haha.

I never really cried while cutting onions before but drinking juiced onions (which sounds gross but tastes delicious) really makes those tears come streaming down my cheeks. All worth it for the cleanse I suppose…if you haven’t had gazpacho you should try it because it taste like a nice, fresh and zesty salsa.

Food: (or drinks rather :)…everything listed is juiced

Breakfast: 2 apples, 3 carrots, some ginger

Snack: 1 cucumber, 4 celery stick, 2 apples, 5 kale leaves, 1/2 lemon, and some ginger

Lunch: Gazpacho! (so much juice! I could barely finish it) 4 plum tomatoes, 1 bell pepper, 1/2 onion, 1 cucumber, 2 celery sticks, 1 lime, and parsley.

Snack: (if I’m not full) 6 kale leaves, 8 chard leaves, 1 cucumber, and 6 clementines

Dinner: 1 sweet potato, 1 carrot, 1 red bell pepper, 2 beets, 2 apples, and 1 orange

Yum!! Sort of…there is the occasional drink that doesn’t taste fantastic but it certainly tastes healthy and I feel healthier even just from one day of juicing. So now for the other fun part of today…excercise!

Exercise:  Run 28 minutes, and do some blogilates! After juicing I just felt in the mood to exercise! Seriously…try it

Adios, (spanish like gazpacho)

-Bri

 

Leave a Reply

